Monday, July 24, 2017

Come and dine

Yesterday, we dined in the shade of the trees in the front yard of the Cookie House. 

Sunday, July 23, 2017

Saturday, July 22, 2017

Friday, July 21, 2017

Flavorful

Libby has been baking scones for the farmers' market and I've had the enviable position of being part of the research and development team (as well as quality control).

Last week we experimented with espresso scones. We tried two different types of coffee as well as variations, such as salted caramel. They're not ready for market yet.

So far, one of my favorite combinations is toasted coconut lime. Libby has also made almond, coconut and chocolate, blueberry, cherry and chocolate, chocolate chip, lemon poppyseed, black raspberry and chocolate and strawberry.

Do you have a suggestion for a scone? Leave me a comment and I'll run it by our research and development team.

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Della

 Della celebrated her first birthday last week. 

Monday, July 17, 2017

Sunday, July 16, 2017

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Friday, July 14, 2017

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Monday, July 10, 2017

Saturday, July 8, 2017

Friday, July 7, 2017

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Vacation in the thumb

On Monday, we headed to the thumb for a Michigan family vacation. We started our adventure at Bird Creek Park, where some of us launched kayaks and canoes and paddled toward Turnip Rock, while others played in the sand and water. Then we stopped by Grindstone General Store for the biggest ice cream cones in the thumb. We stopped at Sleeper State Park for more water and sand, and dinner of grilled brats.
 


Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Monday, July 3, 2017

Sunday, July 2, 2017

Saturday, July 1, 2017